You are here

IBAME Science Awardees

2006: Göstar Klingelöfer
In recognition of his exceptional contribution to Mössbauer spectroscopy, especially for the design and construction of miniaturised instrumentation which, amongst other things, has enabled unique information on the composition of soils and rocks to be recorded from the NASA exploration of Mars during 2004 and 2005.

2013: Eckhard Bill
in recognition of his distinguished work in the field of the Mössbauer Effect over the last 20 years.

2015: Charles E Johnson
in recognition of his exceptional contribution to Mössbauer spectroscopy since 1961 inspiring many colleagues of the subsequent generation to enter the field.

2015: Rudolf Rüffer
in recognition of his pioneering contribution to the development of nuclear resonance scattering of synchrotron radiation.

Next time, the IBAME Science Award will be presented at ICAME 2017 in September 2017 in Saint Petersburg, Russia.